SuperMoon! πŸŒ•

So unfortunately I had to work when the SuperMoon was at it’s most ‘super’. However I did have my first attempt at photographing the moon the day before it was at it’s biggest and I was pretty happy with the result considering my lens maxes out at 200mm.

Photographing it did give me a better understanding of why the moon interferes with photographing the stars… while I can do a long exposure for star photography I needed a fairly fast shutter speed to capture the moon without it becoming a shiny blur (which I worked out after fiddling with my settings for over an hour).

Anyway without further ado here are my first attempts at photographing the moon… 

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

 

Georgia-Rae

Save

Leave a Reply

