Crimson Bound – Book Review ⭐️⭐️⭐️

Spot the book!!

Crimson Bound by Rosamund Hodge is a Red Riding Hood retelling that only loosely follows the original tale. While this book is good in my opinion it doesn’t hold anything against Cruel Beauty.

“In all your life, your only choice is the path of needles or that path of pins.”

img_7997So I didn’t really like Rachelle the main character… but I did love the plot. Weird, huh? Rachelle is fairly shallow and spends more time thinking about boys then completing the important task her life is supposed to revolve around.

I didn’t particularly like Armand either and I frankly didn’t care about his hands. I literally had no emotional attachment to any of the characters in this book and didn’t care about their well being at all.

I can’t fault Hodge’s writing style though. The plot is the main reason I stuck to finishing the book and while I don’t regret reading it I am disappointment it wasn’t amazing like Cruel Beauty.

In summary, I didn’t hate this book but I also didn’t really like it either.

Thanks for reading my review!

Georgia-Rae

 

 

 

Save

Save

2 thoughts on “Crimson Bound – Book Review ⭐️⭐️⭐️

Leave a Reply

