One Lovely Blog Award ❤️

Thank you to Darque Dreamer Reads for nominating me for the One Lovely Blog Award!

Please pop over to Darque Dreamer Reads and give her blog some love!

Rules.png

So the rules of being nominated for this award are as follows:

  • Thank the person that nominated you and leave a link to their blog.
  • Post about the award.
  • Share seven facts about yourself.
  • Nominate at most 15 people.
  • Tell your nominees they’ve been nominated for one lovely award.

Seven facts about me.png

  • I have a rare condition that makes it appear that my eyes change colour… they are light green majority of the time but can also be blue, gray and any colour in between these colours listed.
  • I play Clarinet and Alto Saxophone.
  • I have an extremely spoilt pug called Poppy.
  • I did a firewalk (walking across hot coals) when I was 16 years old.
  • I am 5’9 and have been since I was 13… I was that tall person in the back of  every school photo.
  • My favourite colour is blue!
  • I’ve lived in 3 different States within Australia (2 of those States twice!).

I Nominate.jpeg

Lu ReadsTeacherofYA/ InCaseOfBookishness/ bookdragon1017/ Whispers of Thoughts/ A Tepid Wary/ My Book File

If any of you have already been tagged in the past I’m sorry… my brain is still on holidays I think!

Thanks for reading!

Georgia-Rae

 

9 thoughts on “One Lovely Blog Award ❤️

    • Thank you!! Oooh I can’t remember off the top of my head but I know it’s similar to Heterochromia (when people have two different coloured eyes). It just means there is very little pigment/ colour in my eyes and as a result they reflect some of my surroundings 🙂 I’ve only ever met 3 people with the same condition in my life (and one is my cousin!).

      Yes tall people woes! Lucky! People haven’t caught up with me and I have people comment on my height on a daily basis…

      Blue is the best! 😀

      Liked by 1 person

  1. Very fun getting to know you!

    Does the eye condition affect your sight at all? I actually read that people with natural blue eyes tend to have color changes too because of the color cones in the eye or something that don’t actually have blue color in them so they kind of reflect whats around them.

    I still need to dig my clarinet back out and reteach myself after having my tonsils out 10 years ago. I played tenor sax in jazz band in high school ❤

    Poppy is such a cute name for a dog!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you and thank you for tagging me in your own one lovely blog post originally!

      It doesn’t affect my eye sight but makes my eyes extremely sensitive to light. I never leave the house without sunglasses and have multiple emergency sunnies stashed around everywhere. Yes people with blue yes can experience it too! Green is actually lighter than blue in terms of eye colour so having green eyes means you have almost no colour in your eye which is why they appear to change colour 🙂

      Yes my poor clarinet has been neglected… it so badly needs a service and new corks. Saxophones are great hey! I self taught myself as both registers were the same as one clarinet register and loved it 😀

      Thank you! I thought the alliteration of Poppy the Pug sounded cool and went with that 😛

      Liked by 1 person

      • 🙂 You are so welcome!

        That is quite interesting to learn about! I’m glad it doesn’t affect your sight and I hope you always have sunglasses around!

        Mine needs to be cleaned probably and definitely needs to be played, lol. I did the same thing in learning to play sax. I miss it, and band lol.

        Yes, very cute alliteration! 🙂

        Like

  2. Thank you so much for nominating me! When I was 3-4 I used to live in Australia! And playing an instrument is so cool, Ive always wanted to play one, but never really been able to pursue it. Thank you again for the tag! ❤

    Like

  3. Thank you so much for tagging me! I already have this award but I’m honoured that you tagged me either way. So a firewalk huh? I’ve always wanted to try one, was it super painful?

    Like

  4. Pingback: Blog Award: One Lovely Blogger – In Case Of Bookishness

Leave a Reply

