Lord of the Fading Lands ⭐️

“You were chastising me. You may continue.”

Lord of the Fading Lands is the first book in the Tairen Soul series by C. L. Wilson.

Continue reading


Cage of Deceit – Book Review ⭐️⭐️⭐️

“She was a princess, elegant, refined, and all that the position implied. At least, that was she kept telling herself. Because, truth be told, she hated being stuck in this cage, playing this game.”

Cage of Deceit is the first book in the Reign of Secrets series by Jennifer Anne Davis.

Continue reading

Stone of Tears – Book Review ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

“Only a fool walks into the future backwards.”

Stone of Tears is the second book in the Sword of Truth (SOT) series by Terry Goodkind. I just realised that this book and the name of the series have the same initials… duh. So I’ll be using the full book name in this review. To avoid spoilers if you haven’t read the first book Wizard’s First Rule check out the review for it here.

Continue reading

A Book of Spirits and Thieves – Book Review ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

“How stupid to abandon something I loved because someone I loved abandoned me.”

A Book of Spirits and Thieves is the first book in the Spirits and Thieves series by Morgan Rhodes. The series is set in the same world as her Falling Kingdoms series in a modern setting. My review for the first Falling Kingdoms book is here.

Continue reading